Philosophy #116

Iloved

I loved the quote and yor thoughts on the what it means.I have similar beliefs. Becoming aware off the power of the thought/reaction process is a lifting of the veil.seeing through matrix of collective thought is another process in itself. I look forward to reading further from your blog. keep going

emotionsoflife2016

“I think; therefore I am.”
René Descartes

rene1.1

This marvelous quote could be interpreted in many different ways, but I will choose just one. “I think; therefore I am” could mean (in my own humble opinion) that we become what we think we are. I said it before and I will continue saying it till the day I no longer breathe: our thoughts are so powerful, so full of energy that at times we attract what we desire the most (knowingly or unknowingly.)

Decartes’s quote took me to my inner world, it helped me comprehend why I am in the situation that I am in. It even helped me come to the realization that all the past events that shaped me were all my fault for allowing my thoughts to wander around.

I am a true believer that if we want to change something in our lives, we must take responsibility…

View original post 451 more words

